Elon Musk Set To Reveal A Breaking SpaceX Announcement - Physics-Astronomy.org

Elon Musk Set To Reveal A Breaking SpaceX Announcement

This year has already been a rather epic one for SpaceX and Elon Musk, and it’s only February. Just last week, we saw theFalcon 9’s third successful landing on solid ground, a landing which took place alongside SpaceX’s first commercial rocket launch from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center.
The significance of these reusable rocket landings cannot be overstated.

Successfully reusing boosters is a critical part of bringing down the cost of launches, as we won’t have to build a completely new rocket for every single mission. According to SpaceX presidentGwynne Shotwell, reusability is expected to lower the cost of launches by a staggering 30 percent.
This would allow for more frequent launches and, as a result, faster progress in both commercial spaceflight and our off-world research and exploration. But it seems that Elon Musk has something else up his sleeve.

“SpaceX announcement coming at 1 p.m. PST,” Musk wrote on Twitter yesterday. If you need some translation, that means that the reveal is set for 4 p.m. EST (2100 GMT).
Unfortunately, SpaceX representatives won’t say anything more than simply “stay tuned.” As a result, speculation abounds. Do they have an update on their mission to get humans Mars? News about the development of the Falcon Heavy rocket? Are they launching a new kind of program? Do they have a new major contract?
We will have to wait until this afternoon to see

No comments

Powered by Blogger.